Sign Of The Times
Cosmic Gate

After last year’s huge single Body Of Conflict, trance pioneers Cosmic Gate return to Maelstrom to drop their fourth artist album Sign Of The Times. Constantly evolving with the ever-changing soundscape, the trance heavyweights provide 13 tracks of upfront and innovative cuts illustrating why they will always be ahead of the game.

Cosmic Gate have created and inspired some of the most influential music ever to hit our dancefloors over the past decade. This long player is a good indication of how the guys constantly push today’s musical boundaries, blending a perfect mix of trance and progressive combined with their tight production skills and the duo’s distinctive Cosmic Gate sound.

Sign Of The Times includes the massive Body Of Conflict plus 12 brand new, previously unreleased tracks with a leaning towards vocal-based songs. Sourcing new talent, Cosmic Gate have collaborated with several singer-songwriters from a variety of genres to help contribute different sounds and themes on this album.

Emma Hewitt who features on current single Not Enough Time has previously worked with electro DJ-producer Chris Lake and provides a poignant vocal for the track’s atmospheric melodies. Tommy Clint and Jades both bring a rocky edge to proceedings with tracks Only Time and Seize The Day with guitar riffs and bass mixed neatly with soaring synths. Tiff Lacey appears on album opener Open Your Heart that will satisfy all euphoric fans. There are also plenty of driving club numbers such as Artic Sunset and title track Sign Of The Times.

Cosmic Gate’s fourth milestone delivers a perfect, cutting edge mixture of vocal and instrumental tracks. With a tour diary fully rammed for the upcoming year, the duo continues on their path to gain followers and champion their forward thinking prog-trance sound - Sign Of The Times will win props from the world’s dancefloors and electronic enthusiasts in 2009.


  1. 01. Cosmic Gate - Open Your heart feat. Tiff Lacey
  2. 02. Cosmic Gate - London Rain
  3. 03. Cosmic Gate - Flatline feat. Kyler England
  4. 04. Cosmic Gate - Sign Of The Times
  5. 05. Cosmic Gate - Under Your Spell feat. Aruna
  6. 06. Cosmic Gate - Not Enough Time feat. Emma Hewitt
  7. 07. Cosmic Gate - F.A.V.
  8. 08. Cosmic Gate - Trip To PD
  9. 09. Cosmic Gate - Only Time feat. Tommy Clint
  10. 10. Cosmic Gate - Arctic Sunset
  11. 11. Cosmic Gate - Body Of Conflict feat. Denise Rivera
  12. 12.Cosmic Gate - Whatever
  13. 13. Cosmic Gate - Seize The Day

Cosmic Gate personal quote on SIGN OF THE TIMES 
"Our personal goal was to create an album that works on the dancefloor and at home as well, when you simply wanna listen and enjoy. We worked with many new and known singer/songwriters, who were inspired by our music as much as their lyrical skills brought out the best in us. These smooth cooperations made it possible to show the widest range of music ever on any of our albums. Going from laid-back tunes up to what we are known for: energetic club tracks. We think our progression as producers and DJs is reflected in these 12 new songs, and we hope the fans follow our musical development since EARTH MOVER and read the signs of the times."

© Copyright 2024 Cosmic Gate | Imprint | Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Website by Dancefoundation | All Rights Reserved.